Today there are 17 states (California, Connecticut, Florida, Illinois, Louisiana, Maine, Maryland, Massachusetts, New Hampshire, New Jersey, New Mexico, New York, Oregon, Pennsylvania, Rhode Island, Vermont, and Virginia) and Washington, DC, that have student choice laws or policies for K-12 students. If you would like to learn more about these laws and policies please explore the wonderful resources from our friends at Animalearn.

Stacks Image 191